Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw date, time, channel, odds, & card for 2023 boxing fight

Even with a change in opponent, Efe Ajagba is ready to take over the heavyweight division. Ajagba faces Stephan Shaw on January 14.

The fight takes place inside the Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, New York. Ajagba was supposed to fight Oscar Rivas, who had to back out due to injury. Shaw’s original opponent, Guido Vianello, will now fight Johnnie Rice.

“Stephan Shaw stepped up and has a tough task against one of the division’s biggest punchers in Efe Ajagba,” said Top Rank’s Bob Arum. “We’re pleased that Guido will remain on the card against a formidable opponent in Jonnie Rice. This will be a fantastic heavyweight doubleheader at Turning Stone.”

A 2014 Commonwealth Games bronze medalist, Ajagba made his pro debut in 2017. In 2021 he had his 15-fight unbeaten streak stopped by Frank Sanchez. The fight, which he lost via unanimous decision, was for the WBC Continental Americas and WBO-NABO heavyweight titles.

BLACKBERRIES: Sign up to watch Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw on ESPN+

Ajagba rebounded in his last fight in August, beating Jozsef Darmos via TKO.

A four-time national champion in the amateurs, Shaw made his pro debut in 2013. Following a no-contest against Joel Caudle in 2018, he has won nine in a row. Shaw’s last fight was a unanimous decision win over Rydell Booker in November.

Here is a complete guide for Ajagba vs. Shaw, including the start time, fight card, betting odds, and more.

When is Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw?

  • At your place: Saturday, January 14 | January 15
  • Start time: 10 pm ET | 3am GMT | 2pm AEDT
  • Main event: 12 am ET | 5am ​​GMT | 4 pm AEDT (approx.)

Ajagba vs. Shaw takes place on January 14. The main card will start at 10 pm ET | 3am GMT | 2pm AEDT. Ajagba and Shaw should make their way to the ring around 12 am ET | 5am ​​GMT | 4 pm AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

How to watch Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw?

The Ajagba vs. Shaw main card and undercard will air exclusively on ESPN and ESPN+.

country At your place Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat, Jan 14 ESPN+ESPN
United Kingdom Sun. Jan 15 TBA extension
Australia Sun. Jan 15 TBA extension

BLACKBERRIES: SN Boxing Awards: Dmitry Bivol wins Men’s Boxer of the Year

Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw price: How much will the fight cost?

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $13.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

BLACKBERRIES: Sign up to watch Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw on ESPN+

Where is Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw?

Ajagba vs. Shaw takes place inside the Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, New York. The event center can hold about 5,000 people.

How much do tickets for Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw cost?

Tickets for Ajagba vs. Shaw starts at $61, per TicketSmarter.

Prices then range from $70, $80, $90, $100, and $117.

Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw betting odds

Odds for Ajagba vs. Shaw are currently unavailable. The Sporting News will be providing more information when they are released.

Efe Ajagba record and bio

  • Nationalities: Nigerian
  • Born: April 22, 1994
  • Height: 6-6
  • reach: 85 inches
  • Total fights: 17
  • Record: 16-1 with 13 wins via knockout

BLACKBERRIES: How to bet on combat sports

Stephan Shaw record and bio

  • Nationalities: American
  • Born: September 20, 1992
  • Height: 6-4
  • reach: 81 inches
  • Total fights: 19
  • Record: 18-0 with one no-contest, 13 wins via knockout

Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw fight card

  • Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw; Heavyweights
  • Guido Vianello vs. Jonnie Rice; Heavyweights
  • Adam Lopez vs. Abraham Nova; Junior Lightweights

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *