How to watch Round 1 Wednesday

Jon Rahm is eyeing his third victory in a row.

Katelyn Mulcahy/Getty Images

The 2023 Farmers Insurance Open gets underway on Wednesday, February 25, with the opening round at Torrey Pines. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Farmers Insurance Open Round 1

World No. 3 Jon Rahm is on an absolute tear in pro golf right now, with his sights set on reclaiming the No. 1 world ranking. Following wins at the Tournament of Champions and the American Express, the question is can Rahm keep it up for another week in California?

Xander Schauffele

Farmers Insurance Open betting guide: 8 picks our expert loves in La Jolla


Brady Kannon

We get the first clues toward that answer on Wednesday afternoon, when Rahm kicks off his opening round at the Farmers Insurance Open. Rahm will play the South Course on Day 1 before switching to the North Course for Thursday’s second round.

He’s playing the first two rounds alongside Tony Finau and Justin Thomas, and they’ll get Round 1 started at 1:40 pm ET.

You can stream the first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning at 12 pm ET or watch the telecast on Golf Channel starting at 3 pm ET.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.



With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2023 Farmers Insurance Open.

How to watch Farmers Insurance Open Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the opening round of the 2023 Farmers Insurance Open on TV with a four-hour telecast from 3-7 pm ET on Wednesday.

How to stream Farmers Insurance Open Round 1 online

You can stream the opening round of the 2023 Farmers Insurance Open via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will have exclusive coverage beginning at 12 pm ET on Wednesday, in addition to featured group coverage and a simulcast of the Golf Channel coverage. Fans can also stream the first round of Golf Channel TV coverage via Peacock.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2023 Farmers Insurance Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

South Course – Tee No. 1

12:00 pm – Adam Schenk, Doug Ghim, Stephan Jaeger
12:10 pm – Dylan Frittelli, Beau Hossler, Hank Lebioda
12:20pm – Trey Mullinax, Cam Davis, Michael Thompson
12:30pm – Jonathan Byrd, Kelly Kraft, Taylor Moore
12:40pm – Nick Hardy, Dean Burmester, Sam Stevens
12:50pm – Ben Griffin, Austin Eckroat, Vincent Norrman
1:00pm – Kevin Yu, Eric Cole, Taiga Semikawa
1:10pm – David Lingmerth, Cameron Percy, Alex Smalley
1:20pm – Rickie Fowler, Justin Rose, Taylor Montgomery
1:30pm – Si Woo Kim, Keegan Bradley, Sungjae Im
1:40pm – Jon Rahm, Tony Finau, Justin Thomas
1:50pm – Ryan Armour, Emiliano Grillo, Danny Lee
2:00pm – Davis Thompson, Scott Harrington, Cole Hammer

South Course – Tee No. 10

12:00pm – Rory Sabbatini, Arjun Atwal, Austin Smotherman
12:10pm – Kevin Tway, Matthew NeSmith, Lee Hodges
12:20pm – Ryan Brehm, Cameron Champ, Harris English
12:30pm – Martin Laird, Tyler Duncan, Scott Stallings
12:40 pm – Carl Yuan, Kyle Westmoreland, Augusto Núñez
12:50pm – Andrew Novak, Harry Hall, Trevor Werbylo
1:00pm – Robby Shelton, Zecheng Dou, Caleb Surratt
1:10pm – Jason Dufner, Adam Hadwin, Ben Crane
1:20pm – Martin Trainer, Camilo Villegas, Callum Tarren
1:30pm – Scott Piercy, Jimmy Walker, Kevin Streelman
1:40pm – Patton Kizzire, Kurt Kitayama, Justin Lower
1:50pm – Joseph Bramlett, Michael Gligic, Patrick Welch
2:00pm – Tano Goya, Carson Young, Spencer Levin

North Course – Tee No. 1

12:00pm – Ryan Palmer, Aaron Baddeley, John Huh
12:10pm – James Hahn, Sean O’Hair, Maverick McNealy
12:20 pm – Sebastián Muñoz, JB Holmes, Sahith Theegala
12:30pm – Henrik Norlander, Doc Redman, Hayden Buckley
12:40pm – SH Kim, Kevin Roy, Keita Nakajima
12:50pm – Anders Albertson, Harrison Endycott, Michael Block
1:00pm – Will Gordon, Brandon Matthews, Robert Garrigus
1:10pm – Adam Long, Byeong Hun An, Patrick Rodgers
1:20pm – Jhonattan Vegas, Charley Hoffman, Taylor Pendrith
1:30pm – Garrick Higgo, Robert Streb, Lanto Griffin
1:40pm – Austin Cook, Cody Gribble, SY Noh
1:50pm – Matti Schmid, Brent Grant, Joey Vrzich
2:00pm – MJ Daffue, Erik Barnes, Harrison Kingsley

North Course – Tee No. 10

12:00pm – William McGirt, Bill Haas, Ben Martin
12:10pm – Brendan Steele, Sam Ryder, Zac Blair
12:20pm – Adam Svensson, Luke List, Jason Day
12:30pm – Max Homa, Will Zalatoris, Collin Morikawa
12:40pm – Xander Schauffele, JJ Spaun, Hideki Matsuyama
12:50pm – Kyle Stanley, Davis Riley, Justin Suh
1:00pm – Dylan Wu, Philip Knowles, Trevor Cone
1:10pm – Michael Kim, Peter Malnati, Nick Watney
1:20pm – Satoshi Kodaira, Brice Garnett, Brian Stuard
1:30pm – Jim Herman, Richy Werenski, Gary Woodland
1:40pm – Wyndham Clark, Aaron Rai, Thomas Detry
1:50pm – Ben Taylor, Tyson Alexander, Paul Haley II
2:00pm – Harry Higgs, Nico Echavarria, Michael Herrera


More than $100 in value for just $20!

Join now

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *